Access Keys:

 
 
Killylea Primary School, Co. Armagh

Welcome

Small School...Big opportunities!

Welcome to our new website. Killylea Primary School is a small rural primary school set in the heart of the community.

Our vision statement is “We want our pupils to achieve their fullest potential in a safe, happy and stimulating environment supported by the whole school community.”

We hope you find our website useful and informative. You will see that we are a busy school, committed to high standards across the curriculum with fantastic opportunities for all our pupils.

If you wish to know more or would like to visit the school please feel free to contact us and we will be only too happy to help.

Latest News

16th Dec 2019
Healthy Kids will continue for ALL pupils. From Tuesday 7th January hockey coaching...
 
 
 
1st Dec 2019
December is here, at last and in Foundation Stage our preparations are well underway-...
 
 
 
1st Dec 2019
Our first session of our Shared Education programme Year 3 was at Killylea PS with...
 
 
 
 

Latest Photographs

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Upcoming Events...

Saturday, 25th January 2020
AQE results (If no post ring AQE Office after 2pm: 028 90224002)
Monday, 27th January 2020
Healthy Kids PE P1-7 (During school hours)
Tuesday, 28th January 2020
Hockey Coaching P3-P7 (Shinguards and mouthguard ESSENTIAL.)
Good News Club (During School hours)
P1-2 Grandparents Day and dinner (10.30am - 1pm)
Crafty Hands 1/5 (P2&P3: 2pm-3pm)
Wednesday, 29th January 2020
Healthy Kids (P1-P3: 2pm-3pm, P4-P7: 3pm-4pm)
Thursday, 30th January 2020
Swimming P4-7
Football Coaching with Chris Chambers (P1-P3:2pm-3pm, P4-P7: 3pm-4pm)
Friday, 31st January 2020
Assembly - Rev Atkins
Monday, 3rd February 2020
Assessment Week
School Fund Due (£10 per family per term)
Healthy Kids PE P1-7 (During school hours)
Tuesday, 4th February 2020
Hockey Coaching P3-P7 (Shinguards and mouthguard ESSENTIAL.)
Good News Club (During School hours)
Assessment Week
P5-7 Shared Education Session 2 @ KPS
Crafty Hands 1/5 (P2&P3: 2pm-3pm)
Wednesday, 5th February 2020
Assessment Week
P1/2 Playpals 3 @ OLPS
Healthy Kids (P1-P3: 2pm-3pm, P4-P7: 3pm-4pm)
Thursday, 6th February 2020
Assessment Week
Swimming P4-7
Football Coaching with Chris Chambers (P1-P3:2pm-3pm, P4-P7: 3pm-4pm)
Friday, 7th February 2020
Assessment Week