Access Keys:

 
 
Killylea Primary School, Co. Armagh

Welcome

Small School...Big opportunities!

Welcome to our new website. Killylea Primary School is a small rural primary school set in the heart of the community.

Our vision statement is “We want our pupils to achieve their fullest potential in a safe, happy and stimulating environment supported by the whole school community.”

We hope you find our website useful and informative. You will see that we are a busy school, committed to high standards across the curriculum with fantastic opportunities for all our pupils.

If you wish to know more or would like to visit the school please feel free to contact us and we will be only too happy to help.

Latest News

19th Feb 2020
 
 
 
19th Feb 2020
 
 
 
16th Dec 2019
Healthy Kids will continue for ALL pupils. From Tuesday 7th January hockey coaching...
 
 
 
 

Latest Photographs

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Upcoming Events...

Thursday, 20th February 2020
School Development Day (School closed for pupils)
Friday, 21st February 2020
School Development Day (School closed for pupils)
Monday, 24th February 2020
Healthy Kids PE P1-7 (During school hours)
Tuesday, 25th February 2020
Hockey Coaching P3-P7 (Shinguards and mouthguard ESSENTIAL.)
Good News Club (During School hours)
P3/4 Shared Education Session 1 @ OLPS
P5-7 Shared Education Session 3
Men's Community Group (10-12noon gardening session. Bring tools.)
Wednesday, 26th February 2020
Healthy Kids (P1-P3: 2pm-3pm, P4-P7: 3pm-4pm)
Thursday, 27th February 2020
Football Coaching with Chris Chambers (P1-P3:2pm-3pm, P4-P7: 3pm-4pm)
Friday, 28th February 2020
BUSY BEES Parent and Toddlers (9.15am - 11am)
Monday, 2nd March 2020
Healthy Kids PE P1-7 (During school hours)
Tuesday, 3rd March 2020
Hockey Coaching P3-P7 (Shinguards and mouthguard ESSENTIAL.)
Good News Club (During School hours)
P3/4 Shared Education Session 2 @ KPS
Wednesday, 4th March 2020
P1/2 Playpals Sessio 4 @ KPS
Healthy Kids (P1-P3: 2pm-3pm, P4-P7: 3pm-4pm)